LASUTH Wins BID International Quality Award

In recognition of her outstanding commitment and unwavering performance to quality and excellence, in healthcare delivery, the Business Initiative Directors (BID) International has honoured the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH), with the award of World Quality Commitment. The award, which was conferred on the tertiary hospital by BID More...

by Temitope Obayendo | Published 1 month ago
By Temitope Obayendo On Tuesday, February 7th, 2017

NIMR DG Bags the Africa’s Icon of Medical Transformation Award

In recognition of his relentless and dogged commitment to effective healthcare service delivery in the country, the Director General, Nigerian Institute of Medical Research (NIMR) Professor Babatunde Salako has More...

By Temitope Obayendo On Thursday, January 12th, 2017

Lagos ALPs Rewards Selfless Services of Past Heroes

Although it appears their services went unnoticed, but little did they know that a day of reward was on the way.The 2016 ALPs Forum  and Service Appreciation Day, was the occasion organised by the Lagos State branch More...

By Adebayo Folorunsho-Francis On Wednesday, November 16th, 2016

Prof Odukoya Wins 2016 May & Baker Professional Award

In what has been described by many as an award long overdue, Professor Olukemi Odukoya, a Fellow of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) and former dean, University of Lagos (UNILAG) Faculty of Pharmacy, More...

By Adebayo Folorunsho-Francis On Friday, October 28th, 2016

NAPharm Honours Oldest Past PSN President At 88

In a worthy show of solidarity, the Nigeria Academy of Pharmacy (NAPharm) has lauded Chief (Pharm.) Oludolapo Akinkugbe, pioneer general secretary of the defunct Nigerian Union of Pharmacists (NUP) and oldest former More...

By admin On Friday, September 16th, 2016

Arikawe Bags UK’s I Love My Pharmacist Award

Olutayo Arikawe, 39, a community pharmacist in Dudley has been chosen as the national winner of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society’s ‘I Love My Pharmacist Award’. Running for the third year, the national title More...

By Adebayo Folorunsho-Francis On Thursday, September 8th, 2016

Yakasai wins 2016 Pharmalliance Leadership Award

-As Onyechi, Vanguard Pharmacy, Unilever clear other categories Pharm Ahmed Yakasai, president, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) has been declared winner of 2016 Pharmalliance Leadership Award. The award More...

By admin On Wednesday, August 31st, 2016

AIDS pharmacist Recieves FIP’s highest honour for practitioners

Buenos Aires, 29 August 2016 — Dr Ana I. Martinez, a pharmacist from Puerto Rico, USA, was recognised today with the International Pharmaceutical Federation’s (FIP’s) highest honour for pharmacy practitioners: More...

By admin On Monday, July 25th, 2016

Adelusi-Adeluyi, Akinyanju bag 2016 NHEA Lifetime Achievement Award

– Mopson, Sproxil, others win in other categories In recognition of their outstanding contributions to pharmaceutical practice and haematology in Nigeria respectively, Prince Adelusi-Adeluyi (OFR) and Professor More...

By Adebayo Oladejo On Thursday, June 23rd, 2016
1 Comment

Encomiums, as Ahmed Yakasai award produces more winners

It was an atmosphere of celebration at the conference hall of Nike Lake Resort, Enugu, venue of the opening ceremony of the 35th Annual National Conference of the Association of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria More...